Happy Post Easter Weekend.

I hope you all had an amazing Easter weekend (if you celebrated or observed) otherwise I hope you had a great long weekend!

Sunday night Ashley (my beautiful loving wife) and I went to my mom and step dad’s for Easter dinner, with my family including my 6.5 month pregnant sister Kate, and her boyfriend Mike, in from Quesnel, British Columbia.  Seeing my Kate was definitely not only a highlight of my weekend, but also a highlight of the last couple months (minus me and Ashley’s wedding and honeymoon of course).  Ashley and I also shared with Kate and Mike that we will be visiting them, and their new baby this upcoming October.

Also with our family Easter we had the opportunity to catch up with my uncle, and grandma, and share with them our wedding photos, and show off for the family our wedding DVD, since the only people present at our wedding other than us at the dinner were my mom and step dad.  I have to say family holiday get together’s with my family are always food and wine filled which are two big pluses in my book.

These first two days back at work this week have been to say the least very busy, and long days compared to work as of late.  Meaning getting up at 4:30am again and working 6:30am until about 4-4;15 in the afternoon.  This has however been enjoyable as it has been keeping me busy at work, and helping me enjoy my down time all the more.

Tonight I successfully completed my third training run.  My time for the same distance and same course as my first two training runs this weekend was down by over 4 minutes for a total time of 23 minutes and 40 seconds.  I found myself pushing my limit further and harder than I have in a very long time.  The progress I’m making with my training runs is giving me a great sense of hope and excitement heading into my two races next month.

Hope you’re all having a terrific week so far, and hoping you all have a Happy “Hump-Day” tomorrow!!!

-Ben-

Leave a Reply

