Sunny Spring Feeling.

There is just something about looking at the days forecast at 6:00 am and seeing the high for the day is forecasted at 84 degrees farenheit or 29 celsius that automatically gives you a “sunny spring feeling” to get your day rolling.

 

This fresh sunny spring feeling was reflected in my entire day today in all aspects from the way I viewed things, and interacted with people to the food I ate to my evening activity.

Breakfast this morning was 1 cup original Cheerios in 1 cup fat-free milk with 1 cup fresh grapes, and a mug of black coffee.

Lunch was a creation of mine “Summer Spinach Salad”: fresh spinach, mandarin oranges, red onions, blackberries, pineapple, strawberries, toasted almonds, roasted tortilla strips, with a citrus dressing.

For dinner tonight I must admit I gave way to temptation and convenience and had a drive thru meal from “Wendy’s” en-route to Ashley’s soccer game this evening after work.  Now I must also admit at “Wendy’s” I’m somewhat of a sucker for the “Spicy Chicken Sandwich” which I know is far from the healthiest dinner choice I could make, but I also know and have no trouble admitting that like everyone else I’m not perfect nor do I make the smart and healthy choice 100% of the time everyday, I simply try my best as often as possible.

As I said above this evening I along with my mother in-law (Cheryl) went to watch Ashley and her younger brother play soccer, and enjoy an absolutely beautiful Calgary night.  Unfortunately Ashley did not score, but Ryan (Ashley’s younger brother) did score a goal just as he promised his mom he would and helped lift their team to a 4-3 victory, and move their team to a 2-0-1 record this season so far.

I hope wherever you are or were today you were able to experience and enjoy some of the same Sunny Spring Feeling I so enjoyed all day today.

Happy “Hump Day” tomorrow!

-Ben-

Leave a Reply

