So Much To Do In So Little Time.

If you’ve never had one of those days where you’ve said at least once “there’s no way I’m going to get all this done, I have so much to do in so little time!” then there probably is very little point in you reading this post.

Today started with me getting up a little after 8am with a long list of things to do today.  However 4 hours later I had managed to cross very little off the list.

However 1 of the 3 tasks I had completed of the 11 I had to complete today thankfully was a good filling breakfast at home with Ashley.  Today for breakfast we each had: 2 scrambled eggs with onion, 2 slices of whole wheat lightly buttered toast, half of a banana, and coffee.

This afternoon was filled with continuing tasks from my long list of things to do.

Grocery shopping, laundry, and cleaning the car all turned out to be easier and a lot more fun then I was anticipating them to be.  With the grocery shopping and car cleaning I had the help and company of Ashley.  Doing laundry was the one task I chose to do on my own because for some strange reason, and likely a reason I’ll never fully know or understand I find a strange sense of enjoyment in doing laundry and also cleaning our condo.  Luckily for me, haha both of these tasks were on my list of things to do today.

By late afternoon I was actually doing so well with the items on my list I actually squeezed in a little shoe shopping for me.

Yes I broke down and bought myself a pair of the overly popular “TOMS”.  Now I’ve heard so many excellent things from  friends about them and their “TOMS” and everybody says how comfy they are, how light and breathable they are, and I have to say all the testimonials I’ve read and heard are completely bang on correct, they really are all of the above.  I can’t wait to really try my “TOMS” out for a true outing tomorrow after my running race in the morning.

Dinner tonight was a special dinner for Ashley and I as we made dinner together.  This was a big deal for us because we rarely make meals together, we typically just eat them together. 

We made Mexican mac & cheese, and a caesar salad.

 

Tomorrow we have an early wake-up time of 5:15am.  Tomorrow we are both running in the “Jugo Juice 10KM run” portion of the 48th annual Scotiabank Calgary Marathon, with our race starting at 7:30am sharp.  Tomorrow’s blog post will include a full recap of the race, but until then I must run off to bed to gain 5 hours of shut-eye before the race, wish me luck!!

Happy Weekend to you all!!

-Ben-

Leave a Reply

