Meeting Our “Phew” Landen!

Last night was a night for Ashley and I that was 2 months in the making; we finally got to meet our first niece or nephew, our nephew Landen!  Last night Landen and his parents (my sister Kate, and my brother-in-law Mike) arrived at their new home in Crossfield, AB, about a 30 minute drive north of Ashley and I and the rest of my family in Calgary instead of where they lived before (13 hour drive northwest of Calgary).

As ecstatic as I am to have my sister and brother-in-law back in the Calgary area, I was slightly more excited to have my 2 month old nephew live so close and to get to meet him finally.  This blog post I am dedicating to my precious nephew “phew” Landen.

Here are some of my favorite pictures from me and Ashley’s first two meeting with this precious young man we call our “phew” Landen.

a quick first picture of my sister Kate and I.

Landen and his Uncle Ben.

 

Landen and his Aunt Ashley.

Aunt and Uncle with our “phew”

 

Landen and his lovely Aunt on day 2 of knowing each other.

Day 2 of Uncle Ben and Landen.

 

He is sooooo LOVABLE!

This weekend also marked another milestone for Ashley and I as we visited the first “Menchie’s” frozen yogurt shop in the Calgary area in Airdrie, AB.

 

Thanks for taking the time to read this post about our weekend with my sister and brother-in-law, and our precious nephew “phew” Landen.

I hope you all had a terrific weekend, and all have a great start to the week tomorrow!

-Ben-

Leave a Reply

