How Time Flies.

Where does time go??  Life and all that comes with it quite often happen in the blink of an eye.  That’s certainly the way I’ve been feeling these past couple weeks.  Between working many days at the restaurant  anywhere between 10 and 12 hours a day, planning Ashley’s up coming birthday celebration (she’s turning 26 next thursday but don’t tell her that, haha), working on creating new recipes (I one day wanna be able to have my own recipe book printed and published), and starting to plan me and Ashley’s 1 year wedding anniversary ( yes it’s still 4.5 months approx away haha), life has been nothing shy of busy and just flown by ever since we got off that plane returning home from Las Vegas 2 weeks ago.

I want to elaborate a bit on the comment I made about creating and writing new recipes.  As you may or may not be aware I am a certified and culinary school trained chef.  I have worked my way over the years through the kitchen and surrounding areas working such jobs as; prep cook, line cook, chef de partie, Executive Sous Chef, and now as well as Executive Sous Chef I am also working simultaneously as a catering sales manager.  Over the past couple weeks since returning from Las Vegas I have come back to the kitchen with a renewed sense of desire for my profession and desire to hone my skills in my trade even more.  One of the things that I’ve been doing over the past couple weeks that has really excited me is the creation of recipes, and cooking them for people.

Some of my notable recipes I’ve created recently include:

-Italian Smashed Potatoes

-Italian meatloaf

-Bruschetta

-Creamy Pesto sauce

-Italian Garlic Meatballs

 

There are many other dishes I’ve created over the years.  If you would like the recipe for any of the above dishes, or any other dishes please let me know and I would be only too happy to share my recipes with you.

At that I will bid you lovelies a good night and a happy Thursday tomorrow, and I promise I wont wait two plus weeks to do my next blog entry.

-Ben-

 

Leave a Reply

