First Anniversary in Vancouver.

Last Thursday (March 7th) my beautiful wife Ashley and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary.  After a bit of debating on where to go for our anniversary trip we settled on Vancouver, British Columbia; over Phoenix, Arizona; and Las Vegas, Nevada.

This post I dedicate to our love and our marriage.

Ashley in our swanky room at the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre. 12 floors up in a hotel of over 730 rooms.

Ashley in our swanky room at the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre. 12 floors up in a hotel of over 730 rooms.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holy cow!! this recumbent bike syncs to my iPhone and plays music from my playlist.

Holy cow!! this recumbent bike syncs to my iPhone and plays music from my playlist.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have to say before I go any farther in this post, Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre…. An AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING hotel.  Starting at check in with the front desk moving us from a standard room with two double beds to a deluxe room with a king sized bed with a mountain view upon learning we were there for our anniversary did I mention.. floor to ceiling wall to wall windows?

The Fitness centre was filled with two weight rooms, a cardio room, full size swimming pool, and two jacuzzis, oh yeah and the cardio machines that sync to your iPhone as shown in the above picture.

IMG_2494

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anniversary dinner over 500 ft in the air atop the Harbour Centre in the revolving restaurant at Top of Vancouver.

Anniversary dinner over 500 ft in the air atop the Harbour Centre in the revolving restaurant at Top of Vancouver.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our anniversary dinner provide both magical food, and atmosphere, accentuated by a magical view of Vancouver at night.  “Top of Vancouver revolving restaurant” is a must eat at place in Vancouver for that magical romantic dining experience.

I couldn't capture my anniversary gift to Ashley due to the fog atop Grouse Mountain, but here she is enjoying a cold one before anniversary ziplining.

I couldn’t capture my anniversary gift to Ashley due to the fog atop Grouse Mountain, but here she is enjoying a cold one before anniversary ziplining.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ashley and I at Alicia Keys second date on her "Set the World on Fire" tour in Vancouver last Friday.

Ashley and I at Alicia Keys second date on her “Set the World on Fire” tour in Vancouver last Friday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alicia Keys concert.

Alicia Keys concert.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Romantic Saturday brunch at Cafe One at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre.

Romantic Saturday brunch at Cafe One at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I just had to share this picture cause this just blew me away.  There is now an app on the iPhone for Lodgenet that allows you to control your hotel room TV with your iPhone. CRAZY!!

I just had to share this picture cause this just blew me away. There is now an app on the iPhone for Lodgenet that allows you to control your hotel room TV with your iPhone. CRAZY!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Even on vacation we hit up Menchie's for Fro-Yo! I know we have a Menchie's problem, haha!

Even on vacation we hit up Menchie’s for Fro-Yo! I know we have a Menchie’s problem, haha!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was a wonderful and very romantic and absolutely perfect first wedding anniversary, and as I begin my second year of marriage I couldn’t imagine a more perfect more beautiful wife than Ashley!

Thanks for taking the time and interest to check out my post.

Happy Hump-day tomorrow!

-Ben-

 

Leave a Reply

