Accountability Diet.

As you may or may not be aware yesterday I signed up to compete in my first ever Marathon running race here in Calgary at the 49th annual Calgary Marathon on Sunday May 26, 2013.

In honor of this almost achievement I decided yesterday that starting today for the 55 days until the Calgary Marathon I was starting what I have named the “Accountability Diet”.  On this diet I am hoping to lose 10 lbs between today (April 1) and race day (May 26).

Now “what is the accountability diet?” you ask….   Now let me ask you this… How many of us have ever started a calorie counting diet and cheated on how many calories we’ve consumed daily?  If you have dieted and never cheated then I sincerely congratulate you but for the rest of us out there I am here to share with you how I am gonna do this this time.

For this diet I am using the free diet program available on-line at http://www.sparkpeople.com .  Now I have used Spark People on different occasions and experienced success on it, but each time I will admit I have cheated on my calorie counting, but this time I’m doing EVERYTHING 110% honestly.  One of my biggest faults in the past has always been to alter my foods to ensure my calories fall within my caloric range, but this time I’m documenting everything and everything 100% accurately even if it pushes me over the high-end of my caloric range.

This is a view of my day of eating today on www.sparkpeople.com (yes both good and bad choices but 110% honest).

This is a view of my day of eating today on http://www.sparkpeople.com (yes both good and bad choices but 110% honest).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would also like to acknowledge other diet and fitness tracking sites such as http://www.myfitnesspal.com .

If you too happen to be a Spark People user please friend me username: ELRBen .

Also please check back every Monday from today until the 27th of May to read about my progress from week to week.

 

As always thank-you for taking the time to read this post.

-Ben-

 

Ps. I hope you all had a wonderful Easter weekend this past weekend.  Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our holiday weekend.

Leave a Reply

