Race Medals

With the next addition to my race medal display hanger coming up in 24 days when I run my first EVER marathon, I’ve spent a lot of time lately looking at my old race medals and I’ve decided I want to share them quickly with all of you!

2012 Medals:

2012 Canadian Derby Edmonton Marathon, Half Marathon Finisher medal.

2012 Canadian Derby Edmonton Marathon, Half Marathon Finisher medal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2012 Stampede Road Race, Half Marathon Finisher Medal

2012 Stampede Road Race, Half Marathon Finisher Medal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2012 Calgary Marathon Weekend, Jugo Juice 10km Finisher medal

2012 Calgary Marathon Weekend, Jugo Juice 10km Finisher medal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2010 Medals:

2010 Calgary Marathon Weekend, Downtown Sports Clinic 10km Run Finisher medal.

2010 Calgary Marathon Weekend, Downtown Sports Clinic 10km Run Finisher medal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2009 Medals:

2009 Calgary Marathon Weekend, Astra Zeneca 5km Finisher medal.

2009 Calgary Marathon Weekend, Astra Zeneca 5km Finisher medal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know that there aren’t many medals but they all hold very special places in my heart and my running journey that has led me to be able to compete in my first EVER full marathon this month in 24 days.

Thank-you for taking the brief time to read this post and check out my medals.

Happy Running!

-Ben-

Leave a Reply

