Ontario bound.

Happy Friday night blog reading peeps, I hope you had a great past week, I know I sure did! And now………I’m on VACATION!!!!!!!!

Ashley and I leave for 8 days tomorrow morning.  We start the trip off with three days in our nations capital: Ottawa, Ontario, and then a day of driving down to Toronto where we will be spending the next 4 days.

This will be my first trip to Ottawa, not my first to Toronto, however it is gonna be Ashley’s first time ever to the glorious province of Ontario.

We are going primarily for my cousin’s wedding Sunday night in Ottawa, but since Ashley’s never been to Ontario we decided to make a whole week of the trip.

Some of the things we will be doing during our time in Ottawa, and Toronto and in between:

-Visiting Parliament Hill (Canadian government)

-Heart concert in Toronto

-Toronto Blue Jays v.s. Los Angeles Dodgers baseball game (Go Dodgers)

-Hockey Hall of Fame

-CN Tower

 

If anyone has suggestions of places we should be sure to see or good eats in either city or in between please let me know, I would love to hear some reader recommendations, and all suggestions we take will be mentioned in a future blog post!

Thanks for taking the time to read this post and for those of you who submit suggestions…Thank-you in advance.

 

Ciao!

 

-Ben-

Leave a Reply

