Ontario Trip Part 2. Must Eats!

Hello again dearest readers!  In tonight’s blog post I will highlight 7 must eats in Ontario from me and Ashley’s trip out east last week.  I will be highlighting everything from a steak and eggs breakfast in Little Italy in Ottawa, to Orgasmic hard ice cream in Kingston, to succulent Prime Rib 115 floors up in Toronto.

Excellent Steak and Eggs breakfast at Stoneface Dolly's in the little Italy district in Ottawa, ON.  This little gem has a killer patio to enjoy a Sunday summers brunch. ;)

Excellent Steak and Eggs breakfast at Stoneface Dolly’s in the little Italy district in Ottawa, ON. This little gem has a killer patio to enjoy a Sunday summers brunch. 😉

 

Next up in Kingston, ON we have Reid's Dairy.  This was recommended to us by our friend Lisa who went to Queen's University in Kingston.  Now I have enjoyed a lot of hard ice cream in my days but I have to admit this tops them all, especially when mixing bubblegum and cotton candy flavors in a waffle cone.  Advice.. dont' get anything bigger than medium sized, this was a medium and it took all my energy to finish it!

Next up in Kingston, ON we have Reid’s Dairy. This was recommended to us by our friend Lisa who went to Queen’s University in Kingston. Now I have enjoyed a lot of hard ice cream in my days but I have to admit this tops them all, especially when mixing bubblegum and cotton candy flavors in a waffle cone. Advice.. dont’ get anything bigger than medium-sized, this was a medium and it took all my energy to finish it!

 

For a great casual breakfast in Toronto I urge you to try Hank's on Church ST just south of King ST East.

For a great casual breakfast in Toronto I urge you to try Hank’s on Church ST just south of King ST East.

 

This is the first of two restaurants in Toronto recommended to us by my friend and fellow blogger Jess (@trulyjess). Rivoli (@TheRivoliTO) on Queen ST West is home to without question.. the best Sweet Potato Fries and Turkey Club sandwich I've ever had!!! Great late night eats can be found at Rivoli!!

This is the first of two restaurants in Toronto recommended to us by my friend and fellow blogger Jess (@trulyjess). Rivoli (@TheRivoliTO) on Queen ST West is home to without question.. the best Sweet Potato Fries and Turkey Club sandwich I’ve ever had!!! Great late night eats can be found at Rivoli!!

 

Le Petite Dejuner on King St East in Toronto is the second resaurant recommendation I recieved from my friend Jess. All I will say is... Best Waffles EVER!! Light and fluffy with wonderful topping choices!  You'll never look at IHOP the same again after a waffle from Le Petite Dejuner. ;)

Le Petite Dejeuner on King St East in Toronto is the second restaurant recommendation I received from my friend Jess. All I will say is… Best Waffles EVER!! Light and fluffy with wonderful topping choices! You’ll never look at IHOP the same again after a waffle from Le Petite Dejeuner. 😉

Sunset Grill at the coroner of Yonge and Richmond st, is a fast and cheap but delicious breakfast spot in the heart of downtown Toronto.

Sunset Grill at the coroner of Yonge and Richmond st, is a fast and cheap but delicious breakfast spot in the heart of downtown Toronto.

Finally 115 floors up at 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower is home to the most succulent prime rib I've ever enjoyed.  This is a perfect restaurant for either a romantic datenight dinner with that special someone, or just a place to enjoy a great meal and take in breathtaking views of the largest and most exciting city in Canada.

Finally 115 floors up at 360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower is home to the most succulent prime rib I’ve ever enjoyed. This is a perfect restaurant for either a romantic date night dinner with that special someone, or just a place to enjoy a great meal and take in breathtaking views of the largest and most exciting city in Canada.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank-you for taking the time to read this post and a huge thanks to the restaurants I’ve highlighted for making it so easy to rave about them, and to those who recommended these places.  Next time you’re in any of these Ontario cities be sure to check out these Must Eats!

Ciao or Chow! 🙂

-Ben-

 

 

Leave a Reply

