Paleolithic… A Lifestyle Not a Diet.

So in the name of being completely honest about both my successes and failures on the blog, I am telling you all my attempt at doing a one week Paleolithic Diet lasted less than 2 days.  Now why did it last such a short time? you ask…. over the past couple days since I last wrote I spoke with numerous people some of whom have or continue to live a Paleolithic lifestyle, some whom have considered making the switch, and some of whom will never be making the switch, and here is one constant that I have been hearing… “Paleolithic is a lifestyle choice, not a diet”.  After hearing this from numerous people and doing some further exploring myself I too have come to this decision.  Going Paleo is about making conscious choices that are not simply about losing weight, it’s about making changes to the way you live and eat through a lengthy time in your life not just something you go all in for for a week or two and then revert back to your previous habits.  This discovery/feedback made me realize that while I LOVE some of the ideas in the Paleolithic lifestyle the paleolithic lifestyle is a lifestyle I’m just not 100% ready to commit to right now at this point in my life, and instead I have learned more about being more aware of what I’m putting in my body both good and bad, and in my mind that’s the greatest accomplishment I could’ve achieved. 🙂

Having said all this I 110% support all of you who do 100% of the time follow a Paleolithic lifestyle, and I respect those who try to live it (successful and unsuccessful), and I all I ask is that people give me the same respect and support in return.

In terms of ever going Paleolithic… I see myself on occasion having a Paleo based meal same as I think everyone does from time to time.

These are strictly my thoughts!

-Ben-

Leave a Reply

